Saturday, March 5, 2016

The Goodbye Bride - Denise Hunter

The Goodbye Bride – Denise Hunter

            The Goodbye Bride is the 2nd book in the Summer Harbor series.  If you haven’t read Falling Like Snowflakes, read it first. The Goodbye Bride is a story of how a person’s past influences their future.  Lucy had a great childhood until her mom died.  This led her to believe a bunch of lies about her future.  She left her fiance’, Zac Callahan, high and dry a few days before their wedding.  Needless to say, this act led to a bunch of hurt and anger. 
            This is a story that deals with hurt and pain.  It deals with being able to let go of the past and move on.  The story of Eden and Beau continues throughout this book.  OH!  And the story of Aunt Trudy and Sheriff Colton comes to life – or does it?! I don’t want to say much more about the story because I don’t want to spoil any of the details. 
            You won’t be disappointed in this book.

I was given this book in exchange for an honest review!

No comments:

Post a Comment